Arthur Byron Coble

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1902 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Relation of the Quartic Curve to Conics

Advisor: Frank Morley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jacobs, JessieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1919
Woods, RoscoeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1920
Mathews, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1925
Bennett, TheodoreUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign192682
Black, HaroldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Huber, ClydeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Cooper, ElizabethUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Harshbarger, FrancesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Moore, GeraldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Strom, CarlUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Taylor, MildredUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Barber, SherburneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Chanler, JosephineUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Ott, EllisUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Clark, BrentUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1934
Huff, GeraldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19353
Gentry, FrankUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1937
Cassity, C.University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Rempfer, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Hohn, FranzUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign194038
Strobel, CharlesUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1941
Atchison, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1943
Lapsley, JanieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1943
Lockart, BrooksUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1943
Lockhart, BrooksUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1944
Calbert, RalphUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1950

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Coble has 26 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5647 for the advisor ID.