Arthur Byron Coble

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1902 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Relation of the Quartic Curve to Conics

Advisor: Frank Morley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

William AtchisonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1943
Sherburne BarberUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Theodore BennettUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign192682
Harold BlackUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Ralph CalbertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1950
C. CassityUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Josephine ChanlerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Brent ClarkUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1934
Elizabeth CooperUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Frank GentryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1937
Frances HarshbargerUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1930
Franz HohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign194036
Clyde HuberUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1926
Gerald HuffUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19353
Jessie JacobsUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1919
Janie LapsleyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1943
Brooks LockartUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1943
Brooks LockhartUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1944
Robert MathewsUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1925
Gerald MooreUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Ellis OttUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1933
Robert RempferUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1938
Charles StrobelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1941
Carl StromUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Mildred TaylorUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1931
Roscoe WoodsUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1920

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Coble has 26 students and 147 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5647 for the advisor ID.