Paul Embrechts


Dr. Sc. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1979 Belgium
Dissertation: Characterization Theorems and Subexponential Distributions. Applcations in Probability Theory

Advisor: Jozef Lodewijk Teugels

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniel AlaiETH Zürich2009
Philipp ArbenzETH Zürich2012
Francesco AudrinoETH Zürich20024
Klemens BinswangerETH Zürich1997
Peter BlumETH Zürich2005
Elisabeth BourquiETH Zürich2004
Patrick CheriditoETH Zürich20012
Alexandra Da Costa DiasETH Zürich2004
Angelos DassiosImperial College London198713
Matthias DegenETH Zürich2009
Stefano DemartaETH Zürich2007
Philippe EhlersETH Zürich2007
Damir FilipovicETH Zürich20004
Hansjörg FurrerETH Zürich1998
Anja Göing-JaeschkeETH Zürich1998
Andrea HöingETH Zürich2005
Markus HürzelerETH Zürich1998
Edgar JakobsonsETH Zürich2016
Alessandro JuriETH Zürich2002
Roger KaufmannETH Zürich2004
Claudia KlüppelbergUniversität Mannheim198729
Dominik LambriggerETH Zürich2009
Carl LindskogETH Zürich2004
Thomas LinigerETH Zürich2009
Elisabeth Bourqui, born MaignanETH Zürich2004
Stéphane MoineETH Zürich1998
Roman MuravievETH Zürich2011
Natalia NoldeETH Zürich2010
Marcel RüeggETH Zürich2001
Annina SaluzETH Zürich2014
Hanspeter SchmidliETH Zürich19925
Markus SpindlerETH Zürich2000
Gerold StuderETH Zürich1997
Michael StuderETH Zürich2001
Johanna ZiegelETH Zürich2010
Stefan M. ZumstegETH Zürich1995

According to our current on-line database, Paul Embrechts has 36 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 54309 for the advisor ID.