Tai-Ping Liu


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riemann Problem for General 2 X 2 Systems of Conservation Laws

Advisor: Joel Alan Smoller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cox, StephenUniversity of Maryland College Park1988
Elling, VolkerStanford University20051
Ha, Seung YealStanford University200132
Kuo, Hung-WenNational Taiwan University2010
Li, DavidStanford University2004
Li, TongNew York University19921
Lien, Wen-ChingStanford University1998
Nishibata, ShinyaStanford University19942
Sotirov, AlexanderStanford University2006
Yu, Shih-HsienStanford University19945
Zeng, YanniNew York University19921
Zingano, PauloNew York University199011
Zumbrun, KevinNew York University199022

According to our current on-line database, Tai-Ping Liu has 13 students and 88 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5329 for the advisor ID.