Valery V. Vavilov


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1977 Russia
Dissertation: Padé approximation of meromorphic functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor 1: Andrei Aleksandrovich Gonchar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braynova, ElenaMordovia State University1992
Martínez Finkelshtein, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University199111

According to our current on-line database, Valery Vavilov has 2 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52405 for the advisor ID.