Alan Leonard Tuke Paterson


Ph.D. The University of Edinburgh 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Involutions on a Banach Algebra

Advisor: Frank Featherstone Bonsall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dzinotyiweyi, HeneriUniversity of Aberdeen19782
Welch, AmyUniversity of Mississippi
Wilson, AdrianUniversity of Mississippi2006

According to our current on-line database, Alan Paterson has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52060 for the advisor ID.