Irving Wingate Burr


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cumulative Frequency Functions

Advisor: Harry C. Carver

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Foster, LouisPurdue University1964
Hamblen, JohnPurdue University1955
Hatke, Sister MaryPurdue University1947
Irick, PaulPurdue University1950
Lemme, MauricePurdue University1947
Leone, FredPurdue University19491
Moan, ObertPurdue University1953
Norton, Jr., JamesPurdue University1959
Zimmer, WilliamPurdue University19597

According to our current on-line database, Irving Burr has 9 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5187 for the advisor ID.