Willem Veys


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1991 Belgium
Dissertation: Numerical Data of Resolutions of Singlarities and Igusa's Local Zeta Function

Advisor: Jan Denef

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rodrigues, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
Segers, DirkKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2004
Schepers, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Cools, FilipKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20072
Lemahieu, AnnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universidad de Valladolid2007
Wouters, TimKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Van Langenhoven, LeenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Baumers, HansKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Cauwbergs, ThomasKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Dachs Cadefau, FerranKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya2016
Panizzut, MartaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20161
Van Hirtum, JasperKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Université du Luxembourg2017
Chambille, SaskiaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Université de Lille I2018
Van Hille, SiegfriedKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2021
Potemans, NaudKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2022

According to our current on-line database, Willem Veys has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51079 for the advisor ID.