Andrew Ronald Mitchell

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of St. Andrews 1950 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Relaxation Methods in Compressible Flow

Advisor: Daniel Edwin Rutherford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James BrownUniversity of Dundee1976
Ian ChristieUniversity of Dundee19771
Peter CumberUniversity of Dundee1988
Graeme FairweatherUniversity of St. Andrews196610
A. GardinerUniversity of Dundee1991
A. GourlayUniversity of St. Andrews1966
Peter HarleyUniversity of Dundee19743
S. HerringUniversity of Dundee1987
Peter John-CharlesUniversity of Dundee1988
Patrick KeastUniversity of St. Andrews19671
John (Jack) LambertUniversity of St. Andrews196329
Dirk LaurieUniversity of Dundee19773
F. LawlorUniversity of Dundee1979
R. MacLeodUniversity of Dundee1972
Valipuram ManoranjanUniversity of Dundee19828
J. MarshallUniversity of Dundee1975
J. McKeeUniversity of Dundee197032
A. MeiringUniversity of Dundee1980
John MorrisUniversity of Dundee19673
James MurrayUniversity of St. Andrews1955138
R. SchofieldUniversity of Dundee1982
Izak SnymanUniversity of Dundee1979
J. ThompsonUniversity of St. Andrews1957
Yves TourignyUniversity of Dundee1988
K. VineUniversity of Dundee1973
Richard WaitUniversity of Dundee19712
G. WoodfordUniversity of Dundee1975

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Mitchell has 27 students and 256 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50758 for the advisor ID.