Jan Maria Hendrik Van Geel


Ph.D. Universiteit Antwerpen 1980 Belgium
Dissertation: Primes and Value Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor: Freddy N. Van Oystaeyen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beke, SofieUniversiteit Gent and Universität Konstanz2013
Cornelissen, GuntherUniversiteit Gent199718
Demeyer, JeroenUniversiteit Gent2007
Denert, MarleenUniversiteit Gent1987
De Volder, CindyUniversiteit Gent2000
Gardeyn, FrancisUniversiteit Gent2001
Huylebrouck, DirkUniversiteit Gent19861
Van den Bergh, MichelUniversiteit Antwerpen198518
Zahidi, KarimUniversiteit Gent19991

According to our current on-line database, Jan Van Geel has 9 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50703 for the advisor ID.