Henk (Hendrik) Albertus van der Vorst


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1982 Netherlands
Dissertation: Preconditioning by Incomplete Decompositions

Advisor: Abraham van der Sluis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kaasschieter, ErikTechnische Universiteit Delft19903
Michielse, PeterTechnische Universiteit Delft1990
van Dijke, MarcelUniversiteit Utrecht1992
de Sturler, EricTechnische Universiteit Delft199413
van Gijzen, MartinTechnische Universiteit Delft19949
Brandts, JanUniversiteit Utrecht1995
Tan, KyanUniversiteit Utrecht1995
Fokkema, DiederikUniversiteit Utrecht1996
van Duin, ArnoUniversiteit Leiden1998
Alves de Inda, MarciaUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Bomhof, C.Universiteit Utrecht2001
Genseberger, MennoUniversiteit Utrecht2001
Verbeek, MennoUniversiteit Utrecht2001
Geus, RomanETH Zürich2002
van Bossum, MischjaUniversiteit Utrecht2002
Drenth, WienandTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2003
Hochstenbach, MichielUniversiteit Utrecht200310
van den Eshof, JasperUniversiteit Utrecht2003
Heres, P. J.Technische Universiteit Eindhoven2005
Nguyen, HoangUniversiteit Utrecht2005
Kondratyuk, YaroslavUniversiteit Utrecht2006
Rommes, JoostUniversiteit Utrecht20071
Swart, ArnoUniversiteit Utrecht2007
Dijkema, Tammo JanUniversiteit Utrecht2009
van Dam, ArthurUniversiteit Utrecht2009

According to our current on-line database, Henk (Hendrik) van der Vorst has 25 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50700 for the advisor ID.