Ganapati Parashuram Patil


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to Estimation in a Class of Discrete Distributions

Advisor: Cecil Calvert Craig

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banga, SeninThe Pennsylvania State University2000
Linder, ErnstThe Pennsylvania State University1987
Rodriguez, SoniaThe Pennsylvania State University2001

According to our current on-line database, Ganapati Patil has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5070 for the advisor ID.