Charles Eric Leiserson


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Area-Efficient VLSI Computation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Hsiang-Tsung Kung
Advisor 2: Jon Louis Bentley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pinter, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Bhatt, SandeepMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Goldberg, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology19877
Plotkin, SergeMassachusetts Institute of Technology198825
Blelloch, GuyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198936
Greenberg, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Maggs, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology198940
Kipnis, ShlomoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Phillips, CynthiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Park, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Cormen, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology19925
Ishii, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Papaefthymiou, MariosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Papaefthymiou, MariosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Kuszmaul, BradleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Blumofe, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Toledo, SivanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19954
Randall, KeithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Frigo, MatteoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Agrawal, KunalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Fineman, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Sukha, JimMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Lee, I-TingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Charles Leiserson has 23 students and 141 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50312 for the advisor ID.