Geoffrey Everest Hinton


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Relaxation and its Role in Vision

Advisor: Hugh Christopher Longuet-Higgins

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ackley, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1987
Brown, PeterCarnegie Mellon University1987
Derthick, MarkCarnegie Mellon University1988
Fels, SidneyUniversity of Toronto1994
Frey, BrendanUniversity of Toronto19975
Grzeszczuk, RadekUniversity of Toronto1998
Lang, KevinCarnegie Mellon University1989
Neal, RadfordUniversity of Toronto19956
Nowlan, StevenCarnegie Mellon University1991
Oore, SageevUniversity of Toronto2002
Paccanaro, AlbertoUniversity of Toronto20021
Plaut, DavidCarnegie Mellon University1991
Rasmussen, CarlUniversity of Toronto19964
Salakhutdinov, RuslanUniversity of Toronto2010
Sallans, BrianUniversity of Toronto2001
Sutskever, IlyaUniversity of Toronto2013
Teh, Yee WhyeUniversity of Toronto20033
Williams, ChristopherUniversity of Toronto1994

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Hinton has 18 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50071 for the advisor ID.