Oleg Yanovich Viro


Candidate of Phys.Math.Sci. St. Petersburg State University 1974 Russia
Dissertation: Topological Invariants of Branched Coverings of Manifolds with Boundary

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Rokhlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander DegtyarevSteklov Institute of Mathematics1988
Tobias EkholmUppsala Universitet19983
Sergey FinashinSt. Petersburg State University19852
Ilia Itenberg5
K. Magnus JacobssonUppsala Universitet2003
Laurel LangfordUniversity of California, Riverside1997
Grigory MikhalkinRussian Academy of Sciences19952
Sara MohantyUniversity of California, Riverside1997
Maciej MroczkowskiUppsala Universitet20041
Olof-Petter ÖstlundUppsala Universitet2001
Vladimir TchernovUniversity of California, Riverside and Uppsala Universitet1997 / 19982
Vladimir TuraevSteklov Institute of Mathematics19795

According to our current on-line database, Oleg Viro has 12 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49906 for the advisor ID.