Grigory Mikhalkin


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Classification of the Smooth Closed Manifolds up to Blowups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 57—Manifolds and cell complexes

Advisor: Selman Yusuf Akbulut

Cand. Sci. Russian Academy of Sciences 1995 Russia
Dissertation: Complex separation of real algebraic surfaces and extensions of Rokhlin's congruence
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor 1: Oleg Yanovich Viro

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Josi, JohannesUniversité de Genève and Sorbonne Université2018
Kalinin, NikitaUniversité de Genève2015
Lang, LionelUniversité de Genève2014
Shaw, KristinUniversité de Genève2011
Shkolnikov, MikhailUniversité de Genève2017

According to our current on-line database, Grigory Mikhalkin has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15522 for the advisor ID.