Philip C. Curtis, Jr.


Ph.D. Yale University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representations of AW*-Algebras

Advisor: Charles Earl Rickart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John Bachar, Jr.University of California, Los Angeles1970
Tae ChoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1969
Alessandro FigĂ -TalamancaUniversity of California, Los Angeles19645
Niels GronbaekUniversity of California, Los Angeles1980
Henry LoebUniversity of California, Los Angeles196513
Thomas Mc CulloughUniversity of California, Los Angeles1967
Melvin RosenfeldUniversity of California, Los Angeles1963
Thomas SlobkoUniversity of California, Los Angeles1968
William SpraglinUniversity of California, Los Angeles1965

According to our current on-line database, Philip Curtis, Jr. has 9 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48555 for the advisor ID.