Karen Keskulla Uhlenbeck

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brandeis University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Calculus of Variations and Global Analysis

Advisor: Richard Sheldon Palais

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bradlow, StevenThe University of Chicago19887
Crane, LouisThe University of Chicago19859
Czubak, MagdalenaUniversity of Texas at Austin20084
Daskalopoulos, GeorgiosThe University of Chicago19897
Driscoll, BonitaNorthwestern University1978
Gagliardo, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Goncalves, AlexanderUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Guilfoyle, BrendanUniversity of Texas at Austin19973
Haskins, MarkUniversity of Texas at Austin20004
Lockhart, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1979
Mandolesi, AndreUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Marini, AntonellaThe University of Chicago1990
McDonald, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Negreiros, CaioThe University of Chicago198714
O'Dea, FergusUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Poritz, JonathanThe University of Chicago1992
Råde, JohanUniversity of Texas at Austin19911
Sedlacek, StevenNorthwestern University1982
Young, AndreaUniversity of Texas at Austin2008

According to our current on-line database, Karen Uhlenbeck has 19 students and 68 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4834 for the advisor ID.