Ronald Aylmer Fisher

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1926 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: Sir James Hopwood Jeans
Advisor 2: F. J. M. Stratton

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Finney, DavidUniversity of Cambridge17
Irwin, J.University of Cambridge1937458
Owen, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1948146
Rao, C. R.University of Cambridge1948700
Bennett, J. HenryUniversity of Cambridge1953
Bodmer, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195918

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Fisher has 6 students and 1343 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46924 for the advisor ID.