Malay Ghosh


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotically Optimal Nonparametric Tests for Miscellaneous Problems of Linear Regression

Advisor: Pranab Kumar Sen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mukhopadhyay, NitisIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata19752
Parsian, Ahmad197910
Ebrahimi, NaderIowa State University19805
Nickerson, DavidUniversity of Florida1985
Lahiri, ParthasarathiUniversity of Florida198611
Llorens, LilyUniversity of Florida1986
Hoekstra, RobertUniversity of Florida1989
Datta, GauriUniversity of Florida19903
Baskin, RobertUniversity of Florida1991
Capen, RobertUniversity of Florida1991
Kundu, SudeepUniversity of Florida1992
Nangia, NarinderUniversity of Florida1992
Kannan, NatarajanUniversity of Florida1993
Garvan, CynthiaUniversity of Florida1996
Ghosh, AtalantaUniversity of Florida1996
Sarkar, SomnathUniversity of Florida1996
Wang, Chen-PinUniversity of Florida1999
Heo, JungeunUniversity of Florida2000
Kim, Yoeong-HwaUniversity of Florida2000
Sinha, KarabiUniversity of Florida2004
Sinha, SamiranUniversity of Florida2004
Chakraborty, SounakUniversity of Florida20051
Papageorgiou, GeorgiosUniversity of Florida2007
Steorts, Rebecca C.University of Florida2012
Bai, RayUniversity of Florida2018

According to our current on-line database, Malay Ghosh has 25 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46725 for the advisor ID.