Ludvig Dmitrievich Faddeev


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1959 Russia
Dissertation: Properties of S-Matrix for the Scattering on a Local Potential

Advisor: Olga Aleksandrovna Ladyzhenskaya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Irina Aref'eva1973
Vladimir BuslaevSt. Petersburg State University196344
Andrei BytskoSteklov Institute of Mathematics1996
Alexander ItsSt. Petersburg State University197719
Anatol KirillovSteklov Institute of Mathematics1987
Vladimir Korepin19774
Petr KulishSt. Petersburg State University197127
Pavel MnevSteklov Institute of Mathematics2008
Nikolai ReshetikhinSteklov Institute of Mathematics198426
Michael Semenov-Tian-ShanskySteklov Institute of Mathematics1975
Samson ShatashviliSteklov Institute of Mathematics1984
Evgeny SklyaninSteklov Institute of Mathematics1980
Fedor SmirnovSt. Petersburg State University19851
Leon TakhtajanSteklov Institute of Mathematics197511
Vitaly TarasovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19851
Alexei VenkovSteklov Institute of Mathematics19745

According to our current on-line database, Ludvig Faddeev has 16 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46697 for the advisor ID.