Michael Lockhart Overton


Ph.D. Stanford University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projected Lagrangian Algorithms for Nonlinear Minimax and L-1 Optimization

Advisor 1: Gene Howard Golub
Advisor 2: Walter Murray

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gurwitz, ChayaNew York University1986
Nayakkankuppam, MadhuNew York University1999
Zhao, ZhengjiNew York University2004
Mengi, EmreNew York University20063
Grundel, SaraNew York University2011
Millstone, MarcNew York University2011
Gurbuzbalaban, MertNew York University20121
Mitchell, TimNew York University2014
Asl, AzamNew York University2020

According to our current on-line database, Michael Overton has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46414 for the advisor ID.