Walter Murray


D.Phil. University of London 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Constrained Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kaustuv Stanford University2008
William BehrmanStanford University1998
Erik BomanStanford University19991
Andrew BradleyStanford University2010
Yongyang CaiStanford University2010
Youngsoo ChoiStanford University2012
Alexis CollombStanford University2004
Antonio Del GattoStanford University2000
Angel de MiguelStanford University2001
Anthony DiaccoStanford University2009
Titus DorstensteinStanford University2001
Maureen DoyleStanford University2004
Samuel EldersveldStanford University1991
Mary FenelonStanford University1981
Anders ForsgrenKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19908
Chris FraleyStanford University1987
Philip GillImperial College London197417
Meredith GoldsmithStanford University1999
Nicholas GouldUniversity of Oxford1982
Aparna GuptaStanford University20002
Michael HaythorpeUniversity of South Australia20101
Nicholas HendersonStanford University2012
Stephen HoyleStanford University1985
Samantha InfeldStanford University2005
Chih-Hung LinStanford University2001
Aeneas MarxenStanford University1989
Arwen MeisterStanford University2013
Stephen NashStanford University19821
Kien-Ming NgStanford University2002
Michael OvertonStanford University19798
Ramani PichumaniStanford University1996
Heiko PieperStanford University2001
Dulce PonceleonStanford University1991
Francisco PrietoStanford University19891
Uday ShanbhagStanford University2006
Howard ShekStanford University2011
Mukund ThapaStanford University1980
Tomas Tinoco De RubiraStanford University2015
Margaret WrightStanford University1976

According to our current on-line database, Walter Murray has 39 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39149 for the advisor ID.