C. A. R. (Tony) Hoare


Advisor 1: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov
Advisor 2: Leslie Fox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Black, AndrewUniversity of Oxford198412
Brien, StephenUniversity of Oxford1995
Brookes, StephenUniversity of Oxford198419
Dollin, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford1984
Elder, JohnQueen's University of Belfast1975
Jacob, JeremyUniversity of Oxford198912
Jones, CliffUniversity of Oxford198192
Jones, GeraintUniversity of Oxford1983
Kaubisch, JimQueen's University of Belfast1976
Kennaway, RichardUniversity of Oxford19812
Kong, T. YungUniversity of Oxford19862
Lauer, PeterQueen's University of Belfast197130
Malik, MasudQueen's University of Belfast1975
Martin, ClareUniversity of Oxford1991
Naumann, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19925
Page, StephenUniversity of Oxford1988
Roscoe, Bill (A. W.)University of Oxford198297
Rudin, PaulUniversity of Oxford2001
Sampaio, AugustoUniversity of Oxford19936
Sørensen, IbUniversity of Oxford1981
Stewart, WilliamQueen's University of Belfast197416
Teruel, AlexUniversity of Oxford1985
Todd, BryanUniversity of Oxford1988
Wood, KenUniversity of Oxford1992

According to our current on-line database, C. A. R. Hoare has 24 students and 314 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45760 for the advisor ID.