Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1959 Netherlands
Dissertation: Communication with an Automatic Computer
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Habermann, ArieTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1967463
Rem, MartinTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197658
van de Snepscheut, JohannesTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198317
Hemerik, CornelisTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19841
Udding, JanTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19842
van Gasteren, AntonettaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1988
Naumann, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19925

According to our current on-line database, Edsger Dijkstra has 7 students and 532 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45747 for the advisor ID.