Edsger Wybe Dijkstra

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1959 Netherlands
Dissertation: Communication with an Automatic Computer
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Adriaan van Wijngaarden

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arie HabermannTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1967359
Cornelis HemerikTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19841
David NaumannUniversity of Texas at Austin19922
Martin RemTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven197654
Jan UddingTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19842
Johannes van de SnepscheutTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven198317
Antonetta van GasterenTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1988

According to our current on-line database, Edsger Dijkstra has 7 students and 421 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45747 for the advisor ID.