Roy Patrick Kerr

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Equations of Motion in General Relativity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George Debney, Jr.University of Texas at Austin1967
David FarnsworthUniversity of Texas at Austin1967
Dean HalfordMassey University1977
Michael Mezzino, Jr.University of Texas at Austin1970
Graham WeirUniversity of Canterbury
Richard WilsonUniversity of Texas at Austin19705

According to our current on-line database, Roy Kerr has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 45397 for the advisor ID.