Alexandru Ioan Lupas

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. rer. nat. Universität Stuttgart 1972 Germany
Dissertation: Die Folge der Betaoperatoren

Advisor 1: Werner Meyer-König
Advisor 2: Friedrich Moritz Lösch

Ph.D. Babeş-Bolyai University 1976 Romania
Dissertation: Contributions to approximation theory by linear operators

Advisor 1: Tiberiu (Tibère) Popoviciu
Advisor 2: Dimitrie D. Stancu

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mihesan, VasileBabeş-Bolyai University1997
Popa, DorianBabeş-Bolyai University1998
Popa, EmilBabeş-Bolyai University1998
Simian, DanaBabeş-Bolyai University2001
Branga, Adrian NicolaeBabeş-Bolyai University2002
Constantinescu, Eugen-IoanBabeş-Bolyai University2004
Sofonea, Daniel FlorinBabeş-Bolyai University2004
Popa, IoanBabeş-Bolyai University2005
Tincu, IoanBabeş-Bolyai University2006

According to our current on-line database, Alexandru Lupas has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44949 for the advisor ID.