Dimitrie D. Stancu


Ph.D. Babeş-Bolyai University 1956 Romania
Dissertation: A study of the polynomial interpolation of functions of several variables, with application to the numerical differentiation and integration; methods for evaluating the remainders (in Romanian)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Tiberiu Popoviciu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dumitru AcuBabeş-Bolyai University1980
Dumitru AdamBabeş-Bolyai University1989
Octavian AgratiniBabeş-Bolyai University19958
Alexandru BarbosuBabeş-Bolyai University1997
Petru BlagaBabeş-Bolyai University19833
Emil CatinasBabeş-Bolyai University1999
Ioana ChioreanBabeş-Bolyai University1994
Cristina CismasiuBabeş-Bolyai University1986
Alexandra CiupaBabeş-Bolyai University1995
Voichita Adriana CleciuBabeş-Bolyai University2006
Stefan CobzasBabeş-Bolyai University1978
Maria CraciunBabeş-Bolyai University2005
Adrian DiaconuBabeş-Bolyai University1983
Octavian DogaruBabeş-Bolyai University1979
Daria DumitrasBabeş-Bolyai University1999
Dumitru DumitrescuBabeş-Bolyai University19904
Maria DumitrescuBabeş-Bolyai University1989
Reiner DünnbeilBabeş-Bolyai University1996
Aurel GaidiciBabeş-Bolyai University1980
Ioan GanscaBabeş-Bolyai University1975
Ioan GavreaBabeş-Bolyai University19822
Trung Du HoangBabeş-Bolyai University1976
Craciun IancuBabeş-Bolyai University1983
Zoltan KasaBabeş-Bolyai University19854
Elvira KramerBabeş-Bolyai University1984
Horst KramerBabeş-Bolyai University1980
Alexandru LupasBabeş-Bolyai University19763
Constantin ManoleBabeş-Bolyai University1984
Ștefan MărușterBabeş-Bolyai University19745
Maria MiculaBabeş-Bolyai University1978
Vasile MihesanBabeş-Bolyai University1997
Ion MihocBabeş-Bolyai University1976
Maria MihocBabeş-Bolyai University1981
Grigor MoldovanBabeş-Bolyai University197113
Traian MuresanBabeş-Bolyai University1984
Emil PopaBabeş-Bolyai University1998
Ioan SerbBabeş-Bolyai University1983
Leon TambuleaBabeş-Bolyai University198515
Silvia ToaderBabeş-Bolyai University1999
Teodor ToadereBabeş-Bolyai University1989
Andrei VernescuBabeş-Bolyai University2000
Tiberiu VladislavBabeş-Bolyai University1986
Gabriela VlaicBabeş-Bolyai University1998

According to our current on-line database, Dimitrie Stancu has 43 students and 98 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44966 for the advisor ID.