Bálint Virág


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Random Walk and Geometry on Graphs of Exponential Growth

Advisor: Yuval Peres

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fu, GuangyuUniversity of Toronto2006
Bloemendal, AlexUniversity of Toronto2011
Hart, EricUniversity of Toronto2014
Rifkind, BenUniversity of Toronto2014
Rahman, MustazeeUniversity of Toronto2015
Kotowski, MarcinUniversity of Toronto2016
Kotowski, MichałUniversity of Toronto2016
Stewart, AndrewUniversity of Toronto2016
Dauvergne, DuncanUniversity of Toronto2019
Ashbury-Bridgwood, LucasUniversity of Toronto2022
Gatea, AlexandruUniversity of Toronto2022

According to our current on-line database, Bálint Virág has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44669 for the advisor ID.