Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1940 Russia
Dissertation: Representation of Big Numbers by Positive Ternary Quadratic Forms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Vladimir Abramovich Tartakovski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anatoli AndrianovSt. Petersburg State University19627
Valentin BlumenfeldSt. Petersburg State University1957
Nikolai BodinSt. Petersburg State University1967
Igor ChulanovskySt. Petersburg State University1953
Vladimir EidlinSteklov Institute of Mathematics1971
Oleg FomenkoVilniaus universitetas1964
Boris HarlamovSt. Petersburg State University1966
Ildar IbragimovLomonosov Moscow State University196081
Abram KaganSt. Petersburg State University19635
Boris KharlamovSt. Petersburg State University1966
Amalia KhusuSteklov Institute of Mathematics, St. Petersburg1963
Lev KlebanovSt. Petersburg State University197312
Jonas KubiliusSt. Petersburg State University195193
Lyudmila MamaySt. Petersburg State University1963
Nina MitrofanovaSt. Petersburg State University1965
Boris Zelikovich MorozVilniaus universitetas19651
I PergelSt. Petersburg State University1967
Valentin PetrovSt. Petersburg State University195563
Wolfgang RichterSt. Petersburg State University19593
Irina RomanovskayaSt. Petersburg State University1965
Andrew RukhinSteklov Institute of Mathematics197023
Oleg ShalaevskySt. Petersburg State University19653
Victor SkitovichSt. Petersburg State University195511
Dmitry SkryabinSt. Petersburg State University1975
Boris SkubenkoSt. Petersburg State University1961
Vladimir SprindzukVilniaus universitetas1963
Vytautas StatulevičiusSt. Petersburg State University195986
Li TuSt. Petersburg State University1969
Abram ZingerSt. Petersburg State University19581
Lidia ZolotukhinaSt. Petersburg State University1968

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Linnik has 30 students and 414 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44401 for the advisor ID.