Jack Edmonds


M.S. University of Maryland College Park 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Embedding graphs into surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mustafa AkgulUniversity of Waterloo1981
Julian Araoz DurandUniversity of Waterloo1974
Gilberto CalvilloUniversity of Waterloo1977
Kathleen CameronUniversity of Waterloo1982
William CunninghamUniversity of Waterloo197315
Komei FukudaUniversity of Waterloo198222
Frederick GilesUniversity of Waterloo1975
Victor GriffinUniversity of Waterloo1977
T. JenkynsUniversity of Waterloo1974
Etan KochUniversity of Waterloo1979
Ephraim KorachUniversity of Waterloo19824
Arnaldo MandelUniversity of Waterloo1982
William PulleyblankUniversity of Waterloo197321
H. Peyton YoungUniversity of Michigan19702

According to our current on-line database, Jack Edmonds has 14 students and 78 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44142 for the advisor ID.