Rudolf Peierls

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Leipzig 1929 Germany
Dissertation: Zur kinetischen Theorie der Waermeleitung

Advisor: Werner Karl Heisenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, JohnUniversity of Birmingham1956
Boya Balet, LuisUniversitat de Barcelona196460
Brenner, SheilaUniversity of Birmingham19543
Flowers, BrianUniversity of Birmingham1953
Hoyle, FredUniversity of Cambridge173
MacDowell, SamuelUniversity of Birmingham1958
Preston, MelvinUniversity of Birmingham19491
Reading, JohnUniversity of Birmingham1964
Salpeter, EdwinUniversity of Birmingham194819
Scheffler, BernhardUniversity of Oxford19701
Swiatecki, WladyslawUniversity of Birmingham19502

According to our current on-line database, Rudolf Peierls has 11 students and 270 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44061 for the advisor ID.