Edwin Ernest Salpeter


Ph.D. University of Birmingham 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On The Electromagnetic Self-energy Of The Electron
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor 1: Rudolf Peierls

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lovelace, RichardCornell University19706
Reeves, HubertCornell University196012
Stevenson, DavidCornell University19761

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Salpeter has 3 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 143858 for the advisor ID.