Michael Ellis Fisher


Ph.D. King's College London 1957 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Solution of Problems in Theoretical Physics by Electronic Analog Methods

Advisor 1: Donald M. MacKay
Advisor 2: Cyril Domb

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barber, MichaelCornell University19722
Caginalp, GunduzCornell University19785
Camp, WilliamCornell University1970
Hiley, BasilKing's College London19629
Huse, DavidCornell University19831
Jin, AlbertUniversity of Maryland College Park1992
Milton, GraemeCornell University19853
Nelson, DavidCornell University197586
Styer, DanielCornell University1984

According to our current on-line database, Michael Fisher has 9 students and 115 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43998 for the advisor ID.