Michael Lounsbery Hutchings


Ph.D. Harvard University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reidemeister Torsion in Generalized Morse Theory

Advisor: Clifford Henry Taubes

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kálmán, TamásUniversity of California, Berkeley20043
Lebow, EliUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Cotton-Clay, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Farris, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Komani, DritonETH Zürich2012
Choi, KeonUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Cristofaro-Gardiner, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley20131
Gripp Barros Ramos, ViniciusUniversity of California, Berkeley20132
Gerig, ChrisUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Weiler, MorganUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Chaidez, JulianUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Yao, YuanUniversity of California, Berkeley2023

According to our current on-line database, Michael Hutchings has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43253 for the advisor ID.