Paul Olum


Ph.D. Harvard University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homology with Operators and Mapping Theory

Advisor: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arkowitz, MartinCornell University19608
Lewis, RobertCornell University1977
Meyer, Jean-PierreCornell University195412
Stein, NormanCornell University195735

According to our current on-line database, Paul Olum has 4 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42981 for the advisor ID.