James Wiegold

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Nilpotent Products of Groups with Amalgamations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Reginald AllenbyCardiff University19663
Carlton ChristensenVictoria University of Manchester1964
Janet ClaptonCardiff University1985
Cliff DavidCardiff University1994
Ahmad ErfanianCardiff University199519
Martin EvansCardiff University19852
William HaebichAustralian National University1972
Michael JonesCardiff University1973
Debbie KrausCardiff University1996
Meirion LewisCardiff University2001
Matthew NassauCardiff University2000
Richard SalmonCardiff University2000
Stuart ScottAustralian National University1971
Alan WilliamsonCardiff University1974

According to our current on-line database, James Wiegold has 14 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42677 for the advisor ID.