Bernhard Hermann Neumann

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1932 Germany
Dissertation: Die Automorphismgruppen der freien Gruppen

Advisor 1: Issai Schur

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1935 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Identical Relations In Groups

Advisor 1: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gilbert BaumslagVictoria University of Manchester195845
John BrittonVictoria University of Manchester19544
Tim BrookAustralian National University1974
Andrew BrunnerAustralian National University1973
Robert BullVictoria University of Manchester1963
Chehata ChehataVictoria University of Manchester1953
Christine DaleVictoria University of Manchester1957
Colin FoxAustralian National University1974
Terence GagenAustralian National University19671
Narain GuptaAustralian National University19653
Lambertus HestermanAustralian National University1974
László KovácsVictoria University of Manchester1961132
Ian MacdonaldVictoria University of Manchester19602
Michael NewmanVictoria University of Manchester196073
Ahmad ShafaatAustralian National University1968
James WiegoldVictoria University of Manchester195938
Neil WilliamsAustralian National University1969
Kok YeoAustralian National University1973

According to our current on-line database, Bernhard Neumann has 18 students and 310 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17973 for the advisor ID.