James McKernan


Ph.D. Harvard University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Hyperplane Sections of a Variety in Projective Space
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Joseph Daniel Harris

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lin, JiayuanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002
Saclolo, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002
Levitt, JohnUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2008
Lehmann, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Hyun, YoonsukMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Lesieutre, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Liu, TiankaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Svaldi, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Smith, DanielUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Spicer, CalumUniversity of California, San Diego2017
Brivio, IacopoUniversity of California, San Diego2020
Lacini, JustinUniversity of California, San Diego2020
Li, ZihaoUniversity of California, San Diego2020
Bird, JasperUniversity of California, San Diego2021

According to our current on-line database, James McKernan has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42404 for the advisor ID.