James McKernan


Ph.D. Harvard University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Hyperplane Sections of a Variety in Projective Space
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Joseph Daniel Harris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yoonsuk HyunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Brian LehmannMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
John LesieutreMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
John LevittUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2008
Jiayuan LinUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002
Tiankai LiuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Michael SacloloUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002
Roberto SvaldiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, James McKernan has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42404 for the advisor ID.