Alladi Ramakrishnan


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1950 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Size-Frequency Distribution of Penetrating Showers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Maurice Stevenson Bartlett

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mathews, P. M.University of Madras19563
Srinivasan, S. K.University of Madras19576
Vasudevan, R.University of Madras1960
Ranganathan, N. R.University of Madras1961
Balachandran, AiyalamUniversity of Madras196269
Radha, T. K.University of Madras1962
Thunga, R.University of Madras1962
Bhamathi, G.University of Madras1963
Devanathan, V.University of Madras1963
Indumathi, S.University of Madras1963
Ramachandran, G.University of Madras1963
Venkatesan, K.University of Madras1963
Raman, K.University of Madras1964
Umerjee, R. K.University of Madras19643
Ananthanarayanan, K.University of Madras1965
Shankara, T. S.University of Madras1969
Santhanam, T. S.University of Madras1970
Srinivasa Rao, K.University of Madras1970
Chandrasekharan, P. S.University of Madras1971
Sundaram, A.University of Madras1971
Menon, Nalini B.University of Madras1972
Tekumalla, A. R.University of Madras1975
Jagannathan, RamaswamyUniversity of Madras19761
Vijayakumar, AmbatUniversity of Madras19794

According to our current on-line database, Alladi Ramakrishnan has 24 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42331 for the advisor ID.