Harold Ruben


Ph.D. University of London 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Sequential Studentisation of Sampling Means from Unknown Normal Populations

Advisor: George Alfred Barnard

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

McDunnough, PhilipMcGill University19776
Rivest, Louis-PaulMcGill University19785
Simons, Jr., GordonUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities196614

According to our current on-line database, Harold Ruben has 3 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42286 for the advisor ID.