Donald Beaton McAlister


Ph.D. Queen's University of Belfast 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Multilattice Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Derek Charles John Burgess

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Medeiros, Paulo Jorge FerreiraUniversidade dos Açores2005
de Ornelas Garrão, Ana PaulaUniversidade dos Açores2004
Soares de Almeida, FilipaUniversidade de Lisboa2010

According to our current on-line database, Donald McAlister has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 147594 for the advisor ID.