Franz-Georg Timmesfeld


Ph.D. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 1970 Germany
Dissertation: Eine Charakterisierung der linearen Gruppen über GF(2)

Advisor: Bernd Fischer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Grams, GerhardJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1992
Steinbach, AnjaJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen1995
Wagner, HeikoJustus-Liebig-Universität Gießen2004
Haller, SergeiTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2005

According to our current on-line database, Franz-Georg Timmesfeld has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42060 for the advisor ID.