Arthur Fales Veinott, Jr.


Eng.Sc.D. Columbia University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Ordering, Issuing, and Disposal of Inventory with Known Demand
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Cyrus Derman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Willard ZangwillStanford University196531
Charles FalknerStanford University1967
Bruce MillerStanford University196720
Steven LippmanStanford University196817
Stephen LoveStanford University1968
Donald TopkisStanford University1968
Edmund Notzon, IIIStanford University1970
Mark LemberskyStanford University1972
Stanley PliskaStanford University197212
Martin PutermanStanford University197212
Yves BalcerStanford University1973
Uriel RothblumStanford University197411
Ranel EricksonStanford University1978
Laurent CantaluppiStanford University1981
James OrlinStanford University198138
Robin RoundyStanford University198465
Iara CiurriaStanford University1989
Xiaotie DengStanford University1989
Ying HuangStanford University1991
Richard ChatwinStanford University1992
Gregory DeCroixStanford University1992
Pinnamaneni KrishnaraoStanford University1993
Margarida MelloStanford University1993
Julie WardStanford University1995
Taiichi HoshinoStanford University2001
Ningxiong XuStanford University2001
Michael O'SullivanStanford University2002
Pelin Gulsah CanbolatStanford University2009

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Veinott, Jr. has 28 students and 233 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41968 for the advisor ID.