Sung-Mo (Steve) Kang


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Modeling of Some Classes of Nonlinear Devices and Systems

Advisor: Leon Ong Chua

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baek, Kwang-HyunUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2002
Choi, WoongchulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2000
Cynn, MyongUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1994
Hossain, AshfaqUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Jung, Seong OokUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2002
Karnik, TanayUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1995
Kim, ChulwooUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2001
Kim, JaewonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Kim, YongsinUniversity of California, Santa Cruz2008
Lai, Fei-PeiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1987
Leblebici, YusufUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199057
Li, QiaoUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Lockwood, John WUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1995
Moorman, JayUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2001
Olson, EricUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1995
Sapatnekar, SachinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign199240
Teng, Chin-ChiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1996
Whitlock, BrentUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Whitlock, Brent KUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1996

According to our current on-line database, Sung-Mo Kang has 19 students and 116 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41425 for the advisor ID.