John Leroy Hennessy


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Real-Time Language for Small Processors: Design, Definition, and Implementation

Advisor: Richard Bruce Kieburtz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agarwal, AnantStanford University198781
Chandra, RohitStanford University1995
Chen, ChengStanford University2000
Davis, HelenStanford University1993
Erlichson, AndrewStanford University1997
Gharachorloo, KouroshStanford University1996
Gibson, JeffreyStanford University2002
Goldschmidt, StephenStanford University1993
Gross, ThomasStanford University198322
Heinrich, MarkStanford University1999
Kuskin, JeffreyStanford University1998
Ofelt, DavidStanford University1999
Ohara, MoriyoshiStanford University1996
Paulson, LawrenceStanford University19815
Pieper, KarenStanford University1993
Sarkar, VivekStanford University19872
Singh, JaswinderStanford University19937
Steenkiste, PeterStanford University19879
Tjiang, StevenStanford University1993
Torrellas, JosepStanford University199236
Truman, JoeStanford University1995
Woo, StevenStanford University1996

According to our current on-line database, John Hennessy has 22 students and 183 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40909 for the advisor ID.