Emmanuel Jean Candès


Ph.D. Stanford University 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ridgelets: Theory and Applications

Advisor: David Leigh Donoho

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stephen BeckerCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Laurent DemanetCalifornia Institute of Technology20063
Hannes HelgasonCalifornia Institute of Technology2008
Yaniv PlanCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Paige RandallCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Mahdi SoltanolkotabiStanford University2014
Vladislav VoroninskiUniversity of California, Berkeley2013

According to our current on-line database, Emmanuel Candès has 7 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39179 for the advisor ID.