David Leigh Donoho


Ph.D. Harvard University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Tool for Research in Data Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Peter Jost Huber

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arias-Castro, EryStanford University20042
Buckheit, JonathanStanford University1997
Candès, EmmanuelStanford University199816
Chen, ShaobingStanford University1996
Dobriban, EdgarStanford University2017
Fan, JianqingUniversity of California, Berkeley1989136
Gao, HongyeUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Gavish, MatanStanford University2014
Grimes, CarrieStanford University2003
Huo, XiaomingStanford University19991
Jin, JiashunStanford University20036
Kaplan, JonathanHarvard University2005
Kolaczyk, EricStanford University19943
Kooperberg, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Levi, OferStanford University2005
Liu, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Lustig, MichaelStanford University20083
Maleki, ArianStanford University20111
Stodden, VictoriaStanford University2006
Wang, KongUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Yu, Pok-YinStanford University1997
Yu, ThomasStanford University19973
Zhou, BinUniversity of California, Berkeley19911

According to our current on-line database, David Donoho has 23 students and 195 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18642 for the advisor ID.